The Californios Ranch Roping & Stock Horse Contest


Follow us on Facebook!
The Californios Ranch Roping and Stock Horse Contest Page
Dave Weaver & Gwynn Turnbull Weaver Clinics

For clinic prices, descriptions and details, please click here.

Download clinic schedule, details and sign up information

2016 Clinic Schedule

Jan.16-17 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING CLINIC
ORLAND, CALIFORNIA
Covered Arena Facility with covered stalls
Contact: 530/865-2610
info@thecalifornios.com

Feb.20-21  MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING CLINIC
ORLAND, CALIFORNIA
Covered Arena Facility with covered stalls
Contact: 530/865-2610
info@thecalifornios.com

March 26-27 HORSEMANSHIP PREP FOR COW WORKING CLINIC
BRIONES, CALIFORNIA
Covered Arena Facility with covered stalls
1131 Bear Creek Road Briones, CA 94553-9757
Contact: Mona Ellingson 510/569-4428 barn
horses5867@yahoo.com

April 7-9 RANCH ROPING CLINIC
April 10-11 ADVANCED RANCH ROPING CLINIC

ORLAND, CALIFORNIA
5371 County Rd. 206, Orland CA 95963
Contact: 530/865-2610
info@thecalifornios.com

April 22-24 RANCH ROPING CLINIC
WICKENBURG, ARIZONA
Contact:  Lee Smith 602/684-3884
Ranch@LeeSmithDiamondS.com

May 19-22 FOUR DAY RANCH BRANDING CLINIC
LAYTONVILLE, CALIFORNIA  Shamrock Ranch
40935 N. Hwy 101, Laytonville, CA 95454
Contact: Mike Prescott 707/354-0251
mprescott449@aol.com

May 27-29 THREE DAY COW WORKING CLINIC
EAGLE POINT, OREGON
2387 Brophy Road, Eagle Point, OR 97524
Contact: Myrna Johnston  617/306-3076
mjaudio@aol.com

June 7-8 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING
June 9-12 FOUR DAY RANCH BRANDING CLINIC

DILLON, MONTANA Horse Prairie Ranch
3300 Bachelor Mountain Road
Dillon, MT 59725
Contact: Urs Schmidlin 406/925-1474 cell, or 406/681-3250 hm
schmidlin@smtel.com

June 15-16 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING
June 17-19 RANCH ROPING CLINIC

STEVENSVILLE, MONTANA
4615 Hoover Lane, Stevensville, MT 59870
Contact: Boone and Jerrian Jones 406/777-3424
bjranch@hotmail.com

June 22-26 FIVE DAY RANCH BRANDING CLINIC
BABB, MONTANA North Fork Ranch
615 Whiskey Gap Rd.
Babb, MT
Contact: Brendan Beatty  406/431-4079
brendan@theglobal.net

July 14-15 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING CLINIC
July 16-17 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING CLINIC

WOODSIDE, CALIFORNIA
521 Kings Mountain Road, Woodside, CA  94062
Contact: Rich Boyd 650/579-4737
rdboyd3@comcast.net

Aug.31-Sept.1 MIXED LEVEL COW WORKING CLINIC
September 2-4 RANCH ROPING CLINIC
THERMOPOLIS, WYOMING
Hot Springs County Fairgrounds
1213 Springview St.
Thermopolis, WY 82443

Contact: Melissa Gardner 307/851-0859
melissag@wyoming.com

Sept.7-9 RANCH ROPING CLINIC
Sept.10-11 ADVANCED RANCH ROPING CLINIC

CONRAD, MONTANA
545 Pioneer Road South, Conrad, MT 59425
Contact: John Balkenbush 406/278-3569
bbushnorth@gmail.com

Oct. 6-8 RANCH ROPING CLINIC
Oct. 9-10 ADVANCED RANCH ROPING CLINIC
Oct. 14-16 THREE DAY COW WORKING CLINIC

ORLAND, CALIFORNIA
5371 County Rd. 206, Orland CA 95963
Contact: 530/865-2610
info@thecalifornios.com